Dr. Wallach, the Cure Muscular Dystrophy, WordPress and Me

When I heard Dr. Wallach tell the story that he found the cause, prevention and cure for Muscular Dystrophy, gave the info to Jerry Lewis and then Lewis got fired for presenting the truth quite frankly, I got really pissed off.

Wordpress.com screenshot

WordPress.com screenshot

I’ve always respected Jerry Lewis and his fundraising efforts but had a difficult time watching his MDS Telethons.

The site of those poor kids in wheelchairs was sometimes too much for me to take.

Chronic disease didn’t run in my family it galloped.

My grandmother had severe arthritis.

My brother almost died from being an asthmatic when he was a child.

Later on my sister and mother were diagnosed with a host of chronic diseases including cancer.

The mother of my daughter suffered through chemotherapy 3 times.

I had some horrible degenerative spinal thing going on for decades.

I know the horrors of chronic disease when it comes knocking on the door at home.

When I heard Dr. Wallach tell the story where he found the cause, prevention and cure for Muscular Dystrophy, gave the info to Jerry Lewis and then Lewis got fired for presenting the truth quite frankly, I got pissed off.

This year I went on Facebook, found MDS website, ABC and the presenters like Ryan Seacrest and Paula Abdul, posted this post and asked everyone not to participate.

Image representing WordPress.com as depicted i...

Image by None via CrunchBase

The above screenshot is of the analytics section of this site at WordPress.com. People who had entered the ‘search terms’ in the screen shot read the articles about MDS and Jerry Lewis just after the telethon.

To think that maybe one kid will get up out of a wheelchair someday because of reading about the discoveries of Dr. Wallach from my little blog makes me feel like a million bucks!

My site has only been up for a few weeks. Incredible!

I’m thinking about  putting together a video series on the ease and power of using WordPress.com. It is the  best kept secret of the Internet.

It’s  unbelievably robust, you can hook it directly into your social media accounts, and best of all it’s free.

Do you have a health story to tell?

Contact me in the form below just copy and paste in the Comment section:

Tell me more about WordPress.com!

and I’ll put you on the VIP list for the up coming instructional series.

Health is ours if we want it. So let’s do it! 😀

Enhanced by Zemanta

One thought on “Dr. Wallach, the Cure Muscular Dystrophy, WordPress and Me

  1. I just found that’s story from reading your blog, I have MD and that is really interesting about the 90 essential nutrients, will have to look further into that.

    Also, in the last part of this post, what do you mean if we have a health story to tell? Just of what our current health condition is like?

Leave a comment