SUPPORT THE ETHICAL TREATMENT OF PETS! :D

“Doctor, can you up your usual one X-ray to a three X-ray minimum…”

Can you imagine that?

Some pencil neck, bean counting, corporate waste bucket bureaucrat walking up to a doctor of Veterinary medicine and actually asking that she participate in an X-ray quota for her beloved little patients?

Well that is the story Dr. Gia tells.

She was shocked, revolted and enraged.

She immediately quit that establishment and is now applying for a grant to help bootstrap her own Veterinary Care Center “Green Paws” in La Grange, IL.

Help her get the grant with a Facebook vote here or click the photo above.

A vote for her and her colleagues is a vote against corporate conglomerates that participate in unethical treatment of our pets for profit.

This post is to help raise awareness for pet owners on the importance of selecting a reputable pet care facility but also I am writing because Dr. Gia isn’t just any Veterinarian; she’s my sister.

I know how she thinks and feels. I know intimately how stunned and completely infuriated she was when this request was made of her.

She thought it was unfathomable that a corporate board, much less any human being could even imagine they could direct a doctor to participate in an activity which could be deemed harmful to her patients for profit or any other reason.

Through her story I think we all need to understand that no matter where we are in the world, this type of mindset can exist.

Once again you can help Dr. Gia with a Facebook vote here.

DOWN WITH THE ESTABLISHMENT!!!

POWER TO THE PEOPLE, WOMEN ENTREPRENEURS AND ALL LOVERS OF ANIMALS!!! 🙂

Thanks again,

Dr. Gia’s brother

2 thoughts on “SUPPORT THE ETHICAL TREATMENT OF PETS! :D

  1. I’m definitely going to vote and pass this along. Ugh, it makes me so mad when government get involved with human or animal health. Some things they need to leave alone! They think “they” know best when it should not be up to them. I totally support your sister! And your a fab brother to help her with this!!!! Well done bro! 🙂

  2. Koko!!! We did it!!! We broke the 300 vote mark!!! Thank you sooo much for passing this along and voting 😀 My wordpress stats are through the roof girlfrien’ lol… My sister is a cancer survivor. Two horrible bouts and because of the all the chemo she can’t have kids. So her dogs and cats are her children. Because of your effort, my effort and all the wonderful friends I contacted she now has a great chance for this grant. If she gets it, it will mean so much for her. I wish I could write more but my eyes are filled with tears of joy.lol…Thank you again Koko, you’re awesome! 🙂

Leave a comment